Skip to content

Try These: Two Tasty Salads

We made these two tasty salads over the weekend.  I found both from bloggers who have such appealing sites.  I am following both of them because they feature such delicious recipes. Felicia has a wonderful blog, Felicia Sullivan, where I have found terrific recipes.   I also enjoy thisfrenchfarmhouse equally.  Check out these salads.  The photos on both sites made me want to make them right away, which I did.  I think you will enjoy these blogs as much as I do.  Both recipes are healthy and delicious, just as I promised.

Forbidden rice+Mango+Nectarine.  I hadn’t had black rice before but found it quite scrumptious – way more flavor than white rice.  We added a little poached chicken to please my husband.  We also used baby spinach leaves for the greens.

http://feliciasullivan.com/?p=12917

King Crab and Grapefruit Salad – yum!  We tweaked this recipe and substituted lobster for crab just because it was more economical here in the Midwest.  I know, that’s hard to believe, but true.

http://thisfrenchfarmhouse.com/page/3/

Try these and let me know what you think?

I encourage responses to my posts.  You will need to click on an individual post to find the reply box for that post.  Looking forward to hearing from you. ( Your email address will be requested, but will not be made public to anyone.)

2 Comments Post a comment
    • Thank you, Felicia! It’s too good not to share. I look forward to more delish recipes.

      May 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

